June – July CAL

Good Morning,

I haven’t posted anything in the past couple weeks because of the Holy month Ramadan, been busy with the preparation plus we had a schedule to meet our relatives (Trust me we had to plan, we have many relatives :-P) .. I managed though to work on the granny ripple baby blanket. The pattern is a piece of cake, easy to memorize pattern. I worked on it while watching TV.

I intended to give the blanket as a gift to my sister-in-law as she told us that she’s due in this month.. My secret intelligence told me that she’ll have a girl so decided to make the blanket, maroon, pink and white. Unfortunately, she gave birth on the 18th and the blanket wasn’t ready.. I finished it a while ago and plan to give it to her tomorrow inshaallah..

Here are some pictures:

20140722_024137

20140722_025627

 

You can find the pattern here..

 

Fatima ❤

 

Leave a Comment

