Sweet Eleanor Scarf – May CAL

Good Afternoon.

Hope you are having a great day as mine :D..

Last month was a very hard month to me, I had many things to accomplish. First, I had to submit my senior project, this is my final semester by the way :cool:, I joined a craft swap and worked on this amazing CAL (crochet along).. I was crazy Indeed!

Luckily, I had my priorities right.. I finished the senior project and aced it! We got the first award for best projects at our department, computer science πŸ˜€ Then I worked like mad to finish Marie’s gifts and delivered them to the post office, my previous post was about that.. And finally, the CAL!

I worked on the scarf from the beginning of the month but, I only worked a row or two a day.. It was a very easy pattern to follow but it got so time consuming as I made further rows -each row grows several single crochets- I used a small hook, 3.0 mm and a light fingering, 3 ply yarn, so basically my scarf grew a few millimeters each row πŸ˜₯ but at the end it was done!

Image

I took this picture before blocking, it had a nice feeling about it, but it curls so much at the back when I wear it. And, as always I had so much trouble blocking it, it took me several days to get it right πŸ˜› ..

Image

But, here it is a great easy scarf is done! I’m so glad that I joined this great CAL that shows how to create awesome things out of the most basic crochet stitches (chains and sc in this scarf), I’m really amazed that skipping a stitch and adding a few could make this gorgeous scarf.

The scarf pattern can be found at Ravelry..

Now I’m free to join June CAL πŸ˜€

Until then, stay tuned..

Fatima ❀

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sweet Eleanor Scarf – May CAL

Leave a Comment

